RSS Feed

Tax Freeeeee weekend for Georgia!

Posted on
Tax Freeeeee weekend for Georgia!

Tomorrow begins the tax free holiday for clothes, school supplies, computers, etc. in Georgia. Check out this site for eligible tax-free items. The official dates are August 9th and 10th. It works great for me because my kids don’t start school until next Friday but the timing seems really unfair for everyone else. All the other area schools started to school this week, so those parents can not fully benefit from the tax break. Sure, they can wait for some clothes, shoes, etc. but not for school supplies. I mean, could you imagine your child going  to school empty handed and telling the teacher my mom is waiting until the tax-free holiday to buy my supplies. I don’t think the teacher would appreciate that very much and might even write a nice note sent to you. I think if my kiddos had already started I would get the necessities and wait until tax-free for the majority. Of course, I am a saving, crazy lady and if I can save a buck or two I will! Yes, even a dollar!

Thankfully, though my kids start after the tax-free weekend. So I have my game plan ready for this weekend! If you are headed out I advise you to get one too. Its usually a mad house – think Black Fridayish.  This weekend may not be as bad, though, since so many schools have already started.

I have my coupons printed, my list is made, I am ready to go!

photo

My coupon stash for tax-free weekend

I am not planning on using all the coupons I printed but if I think I MAY need it I print it. Better to have it than not. Of course, if I don’t have a coupon I usually won’t buy from that store. I am that coupon crazy when it comes to clothes and shoes. Never, ever pay full price. My philosophy: buy on sale AND with a coupon! Plus, tax-free – I am ready to save some moo-lah!

The easiest way to find coupons – GOOGLE! I usually just type: _(store that you need)_printable coupon and search my way until I find one. I also subscribe to a ton of email lists. Sure it makes my email overflow but when I need a coupon I usually have it in my inbox. Check facebook, most stores have a facebook page and periodically have coupons on their page.  Don’t forget the Sunday paper sales ads! Coupons galore, especially for the big mall stores. Now go find your coupons for this weekend!

I hope you all have a great, money saving, tax-free, enjoyable shopping experience!

May the sales be ever in your favor! 😉

About CaMpHoTeL

We are a family of 5 that loves saving money, loves each other and loves adventures. We are all about making lasting memories, all the while saving the moo-lah!

Leave a Reply

