RSS Feed

Amazon and Sales Tax = Boo!

Amazon and Sales Tax = Boo!

I can’t believe it, I must have been living under a rock. Amazon started charging sales tax for Georgia residents on September 1st. I went to order a Christmas present and when the confirmation page came up I was like do huh?!? I really enjoyed my relationship with Amazon and have saved quite a bit of money using them but now I have to pay taxes. I know that for the most part I will still save money using them even with the sales tax but still – I am just going to pout for a day. And yes, I canceled the order! 🙂

Don’t forget that you can try Amazon prime free for 3 months if you sign up through Amazon Mom. I used this last Christmas and free two day shipping was a life saver. Plus, it may balance out the whole we know have to pay sales tax thing!

About CaMpHoTeL

We are a family of 5 that loves saving money, loves each other and loves adventures. We are all about making lasting memories, all the while saving the moo-lah!

Leave a Reply

