RSS Feed

L.A.U.N.D.R.Y.

Posted on

laundry

L is for the loads and loads I could so do without!

A is for the amount – will I ever have a clear laundry room floor?

U is for unlikely!

N is for it never stopping. It keeps coming, people!!

D is for my dirty family. We must be for the amount of laundry I do!

R is for repeat and repeat and repeat…I just washed this shirt..didn’t I?!?

Y is for yippie! More laundry!!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

So guess what I did all weekend?!? 🙂
Ding! Ding! We got a winner. Yep, laundry.
All day Saturday and Sunday I saw nothing but clothes and I am still not done. Yay for me! Since the summer began we have been having fun! Lots of swimming, camping, library, and adventures, which means my laundry pile grew and grew and grew and…well, you get the point! So this weekend I couldn’t take it any longer and spent my days off work washing, drying, folding and putting away clothes for 7 people. Thank goodness it was a rainy weekend so I didn’t miss being outside too much. Although, we could have been at the library and that would have been so much better.
But since a long holiday weekend is coming up I knew I had to make a dent in my laundry pile for us to have something to wear to enjoy the weekend without worrying about laundry. Who am I kidding! Without me worrying about the laundry.
So, no, the laundry is not done but we can sit on our loveseat once again! Progress, people, progress!

As you can probably tell I just love doing laundry! 🙂
Okay, I lie. It is definitely not a top ten (or even a top one hundred) of mine but despite that as I was folding and putting away the 7 plus, plus, plus loads of laundry I reminded myself of this quote:

I know that one day I will miss the endless piles of laundry, the mud stains on the knees, the dirty towels and most of all, my kids being this small! I am not ready to thrust the responsibility of doing laundry on my kids because that means I am one step closer to having no laundry in my house. I will teach them to do their own laundry, just not today! And until then, I will most likely continue having huge laundry recoup weekends! 🙂

About CaMpHoTeL

We are a family of 5 that loves saving money, loves each other and loves adventures. We are all about making lasting memories, all the while saving the moo-lah!

2 responses »

  1. I’m going to print this quote and hang it in the laundry room. I’m catching up on laundry today and have started cloth diapering (what was I thinking??)! Just ad soon as I can bring myself to lay this little snuggle-bug down…

    Reply
    • Ohh..cloth diapering. You deserve a huge medal! 4 kids, home-schooling, remodeling and cloth diapering – you are a brave one! 🙂 We have 2 in disposable diapers, I think I will keep it that way…well, hopefully, they will potty-train one day, sooner than later ideally. Just keep snuggling that little one, all that laundry will still be there – unfortunately! How I wish for a laundry fairy! 🙂

      Reply

Leave a Reply

